The MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. In addition to the MRS Graduate Student Gold and Silver Awards, the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award, which honors the late Dr. Arthur Nowick and his lifelong commitment to teaching and mentoring students in materials science, will be presented to a GSA finalist who shows particular promise as a future teacher and mentor. All Meeting attendees, especially students, are encouraged to attend the sessions.

Session 1

12:00    BM10.01.03    Birgitt Stogin, The Pennsylvania State University
12:15    BM07.04.06    Yuanwen Jiang, The University of Chicago
12:30    BM09.10.02    Ryan Truby, Harvard University
12:45    BM02.05.07    Kang Hee Ku, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
1:00      BM03.02.06    Sirimuvva Tadepalli, Washington University in St. Louis
1:15      BREAK  
1:30      BI02.01.09      Maher Damak, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
1:45      BM12.04.10    Yu Tian, University of Delaware
2:00      PM04.06.02    Arif Abdullah, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Session 2

12:00    ES01.07.06     Alex Ganose, University College London
12:15    ES04.14.48     Yuzhang Li, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:30    ES04.19.64     Patrick Pietsch, ETH Zürich
12:45    ES04.19.76     Shuya Wei, Cornell University
1:00      ES09.01.04     Longji Cui, University of Michigan
1:15      NM04.13.02   Prashant Kumar, University of Minnesota Twin Cities
1:30      BREAK  
1:45      NM03.10.01    Yongping Fu, University of Wisconsin–Madison
2:00      NM04.04.02    Chen Wang, University of California, Los Angeles
2:15      NM04.09.12    Akinola Oyedele, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
2:30      NM02.01.08    Albert Liu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2:45      ES07.02.02      Wennie Wang, University of California, Santa Barbara

Session 3

12:00    EM03.07.03    Michelle Sherrott, California Institute of Technology
12:15    TC06.19.01     Grace Gu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:30    TC01.04.02     Elizabeth Tennyson, University of Maryland
12:45    TC07.01.08     Jessica Swallow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
1:00      EM01.06.09     Akanksha Menon, Georgia Institute of Technology
1:15      TC03.08.03     David Frazer, University of California, Berkeley
1:30      BREAK  
1:45      EM03.06.04     Rong Ye, University of California, Berkeley
2:00      TC07.09.05     Yiping Wang, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2:15      TC06.01.03     John Sypek, University of Connecticut
2:30      EM09.03.06     Hyojin Yoon, Pohang University of Science and Technology
2:45      EM10.09.10     Naveen Mahenderkar, Missouri University of Science and Technology
3:00      EM05.13.03     Dennis Christensen, Technical University of Denmark